Today I am grateful for childhood memories, modern technology and nature.

women-961208_960_720
Image source by Pixabay.com

1. Childhood memories. Some of my fondest childhood memories are the family trips to visit my grandfather in another city. We would listen to music as we drove through the country, seeing farms, and orchards and greenery. I remember how much I enjoyed those trips, how exciting it was to visit my grandfather.

2. My cell phone. My cell phone is important to me. It is my lifeline to online friends who live overseas. These friends provide me with support. My phone also helps me divert my thoughts away from the negative as I use it to meditate.

3. Flowers. My Nanny loved to grow flowers and I loved helping her take care of her plants. My memories of doing this are precious to me.

 

Leave a Reply

