Today I am grateful for the following things: the kind comment of a student, meditation and the support from my childhood friend.

hands-63743_960_720
Image source by Pixabay.com

1. Today I was feeling ill. A student was misbehaving in class. Seeing my annoyance, another student stood up and asked me to smile telling me “You look better when you are smiling”. His comment brought a smile, for which I am grateful.

2. My online friends have encouraged me to practice meditation. I have started to meditate daily and find it helps me to relax and have an improve sleep. For this, I am grateful.

3. Earlier, I felt sad and missed my friend who I have known since childhood. I listened to a message she left me and realized that she supports and loves me as a true friend. I love her as much. For this support and love, I am grateful.

Leave a Reply

